African Minerals and Geosciences Centre
Minerals For Development
Log in Register

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
  • fr-FR
  • English (UK)

The Republic of Kenya is located Eastern Africa, bordering the Indian Ocean, between Somalia and Tanzania. Kenya has a total area of 582,650 sq km with a population of 33,829,590 (July 2005 est.). Bordering countries are Ethiopia, Somalia, Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda. Kenya also has a coastline of 536 km. The climate of Kenya varies from tropical along coast to arid in interior. The terrain is low plains rise to central highlands bisected by Great Rift Valley and fertile plateau in west, with elevation of 0 m along the coastline to the highest point at Mount Kenya 5,199 m. The capital of Kenya is Nairobi.

Natural resources of Kenya include: gold, limestone, soda ash, salt, gemstones, fluorspar, zinc, diatomite, gypsum, wildlife, hydropower.

Connect With Us Today

A Centre of Excellence and Significance able to provide specialized services for the mineral industries and the overall development of the sector in the continent.